Electronic submissions can be sent to arj.campbell@gmail.com via email (20 MB size limit) Dropbox or WeTransfer (2 GB size limit). For help in submitting electronically, please contact Andrew Campbell at (646) 468-2948

The Vizsla Club of America holds in highest esteem Vizslas who, by virtue of their own outstanding achievements and/or those of their get, reflect the essence of the breed’s character and purpose.

These dogs epitomize the Vizsla as that of a Sporting Breed. During their lifetimes, they have achieved national recognition, have left an everlasting impression upon the breed, have excelled in show and/or field, or have been recognized for uniquely exceptional accomplishments or firsts for the breed. The Vizsla Club of America has established a Hall of Fame (HOF) to honor the memories of these dogs forevermore.

For a Vizsla to be eligible for nomination and inclusion on the HOF ballot, the following criteria must be met:

  1. Has been deceased for at least two years prior to nomination
  2. Has been registered with the American Kennel Club
  3. Has substantially contributed to the breed in more than one venue, (such as field, conformation, agility, obedience, rally) individually or through their get
  4. Has left an everlasting impression on the breed

In addition:

  1. Nominations are accepted throughout the year, but must be received by December 31st of each year to be placed on the current year’s ballot and be voted on by the membership.
  2. Clubs may submit a dog’s name; however, an individual member of the VCA must make the nomination in the name of that club.
  3. A Hall of Fame Ballot The HOF ballot must have a minimum of 1 dog and a maximum of 5 dogs for submission to the VCA membership for consideration. To be inducted into the HOF, a dog must receive 50% plus one vote of all ballots submitted by the membership. For clarification: If 550 ballots are returned, a dog must receive 276 votes to be inducted into the HOF.
  4. VCA members can vote for as many dogs listed on the ballot as they choose. Any dog receiving 50% plus one of all ballots returned will be inducted into the HOF. Members should vote based on each dog’s merits.
  5. If there is no obvious inductee after the membership vote, the HOF Committee can recommend to the VCA Board of Directors that a dog or dogs should be considered for induction, which would require the vote of the VCA Board of Directors.
  6. If more than 5 dogs are nominated in a year, the first five complete nominations received with a confirmed date of mailing are placed on the ballot. The remaining nominations will be held over until the next year in which a minimum of three dogs are nominated.
  7. If a dog has been on the HOF ballot for two consecutive years and has not received enough votes for induction into the HOF, the dog must take a hiatus for one voting cycle before attempting nomination again.
  8. Statistical information may be submitted by a Word document; however, the declaration on the last page of the application must be signed and dated. All the supportive documentation and a check must accompany the mailed application. Copies of certificates, AKC awards reports, and AKC progeny reports are beneficial. Please add lines as needed to the form (table) on the next two pages.

Nomination form 

Please mail hard copy nominations to the following:
Andrew Campbell
282 Millers Falls Road
Northfield, MA 01360

Electronic submissions may be sent to: email here via email (20 MB size limit) Dropbox or WeTransfer (2 GB size limit). For help in submitting electronically, please contact Andrew Campbell.

Winners with images where provided

For more information and answers to questions contact Andrew Campbell.

Hall of Fame Committee:
Chair: Andrew Campbell

Hall of Fame Inductees

2021NAFC NGDC DC AFC JB’s Asker Bout Birds MH ROM
2021BISS DC AFC Red Oak’s Stormin’ Norman MH ROM
2020BISS TC AFC Red Oak Totem From Snowridge MH MXS MJS MJP OF ROM
2020NBISS MBIS MBISS CH Russet Leather Caveat Calla ROM
2020NBISS BISS CH Grouspt Semprfi Vorosakapink ROM
20182xNAFC 3xNGDC DC AFC Crimson's Twenty Gauge Ruger SH CGC
20184xBIS 2xNBISS MBISS CH Russet Leather Warrior's Mark JH ROM
2018CH RAZN The Bar MH
2017NFC FC AFC Magma's Samantha of Voros Tars
2016NGCH CH MACH2 Russet Leather Sacajawea III RE SH MXG MJC XF
2015N/ANo Inductees
2014N/ANo Inductees
20133xBISS DC AFC Triad's Dry Martini CD MH VC ROM TDI CGC
2012N/ANo Inductees
2011DC AFC Behi Red Chief JH ROM
2010BIS BISS CH Debreceny Dezso ROM
2010DC INT CH Oakleaf's Everwhen Chances R CDX MH NA VC ROM
2009N/ANo inductees
2008N/ANo inductees
2007CH FC AFC OTCH MACH Legacy's DeChartay UDX5 MH VC MX MXJ
20072xNFC FC AFC Fieldway's Jack Daniels ROM
2006BISS DC AFC Riverbend Deacon's Dandy CD VC ROM
2006BIS BISS AM/CAN CH Dirigo Gambler's Marker ROM
2005NFC DC AFC Hodag's Hunter UDX2 MH NA NAJ VC ROM
20054xBISS CH Cariad's Classic Mariah ROM
2004CH Dorratz Double Trouble UD MH NA VC CGC TDI ROM
20042xBIS 6x BISS CH Boelte's Brant of Penlee ROM
20037xBIS BISS CH Taunee's Loki Santana CD ROM
20032xBIS BISS CH Lyon's Skipjack of Harann ROM
2002CH AFC Hodag's Kirby CD MH VC ROM
2002BISS CH Oakleaf's Dandy Dalton SH ROM
2001CH Sandyacre Poquito Chile Bean UDX MH MX CGC VC ROM
2001CH Russet Leather Indian Giver ROM
2000AM CAN CH Joshua Melto CD
2000CH Oakleaf's Whistlin' Dixie CD SH VC ROM
199986 & 89 NAFC DC AFC Golden Empire's Doctor T MH
1999CH Penlee's Cutter UD ROM
1998DC Rebel Rouser ET
199779 & 81 NFC NAFC AFC DC Mehagian's Peppy Paloma
1997DC AFC FK's Rivendell Reaghan CDX MH VC
1996CH Sandor Barat ROM
1996CH Harann's Tulipann ROM
1995CH Firebrand's Constant Comment ROM
1995AM CAN CH Taunee's Cariann
1994BISS CH Rotkopf's Super Charger CD JH VC
1994AM CAN CH Valhi's Stick to Your Guns CD VC
199378 & 79 NAFC NFC AFC DC Brook's Willie Whompum
1993TC Cariad's Kutya Kai Costa UD VC
198877 & 78 NFC FC AFC Randy Duke
1987AM CAN MEX CH Johnson's Titian Charger
1987CH Miclos Schloss Loosdorf
1986CH Glen Cottage Loki Barat, CDX ROM
1986Rebel Rouser Bandieto
1985DC AFC Amber's Windy Autumn
1985DC AFC Rothan's Rozsda Kisanya CD
1984Brok Olca
1984Haans v Selle
1983CH Nikki's Arco
1983DC Rebel Rouser Duke
1982DC AFC Brook's Amber Mist
1982DC Szekeres' Kis Szereto
1981AM CAN FC Ripp Barat
1981DC AFC CAN MEX CH Sir Lancelot
1980CH Csinos V Hunt CDX
1980FC Weedy Creek Dutchess
1980CH Csinos v Hunt CDX
1979DC Behi's Csinos Csiny CD
1979DC Weedy Creek Lobo
1978DC Futaki Darocz
1978FC AFC Jodi of Czuki Barat